

## 16th Meeting of the OECD Water Governance Initiative

20 January 2022, Virtual Meeting

## **List of Participants**

9 <sup>th</sup> World Water Forum, Dakar	Abdoulaye Sene	Executive Director
	Falilou Mbacké	Executive Secretariat 9th World Water Forum, Partnership Officer
	Mohamed Diatta	Coordinator, Scientific Unit
ADB (Asian Development Bank)	Thomas Panella	Director-East Asia and Chair of Water Sector Group/Committee
AFD (French Development Agency)	Alice Colson	Officer in charge of the organisation of the 9th World Water
AEAS (Spanish Association of Water Supply and Sanitation)	Gari Villa-Landa Sokolova	Head of International Affairs
AIDA (International Association for Water Law)	François Touchais	Legal Consultant
Aqua Publica Europea	Jovana Gojkovic	Senior Officer, External Relations
ASTEE (Scientific and Technical Association for Water and the Environment)	Pierre-Alain Roche	Honorary President
Austria	Ernst Überreiter	Water Expert, Federal Ministry of Agriculture, Regions and Tourism, Austria
Austrian Association of Cities and Towns	Guido Dembauer	Project Manager "Städtetag" and Policy Officer "Environment – Energy – Waste Management"
AYAB-DRR (African Youth Advisory board on Disaster Risk Reduction)	Grace Mbaiorga	West African Regional Representative

<b>BDEW</b> (German Federal Association of Energy and Water Management)	Jörg Rehberg	Head of Unit
Brazil	Daniela Benjamin	Diplomat at Brazilian Ministry of Foreign Affairs
	Regina Coeli Montenegro Generino	Specialist in Water Resources and Sanitation Regulation at ANA (Brazilian National Water and Basic Sanitation Agency)
<b>BGR</b> (Federal Institute for Geosciences and Natural Resources Germany)	Michael Eichholz	Policy Advisor
Chile	Felipe Saavedra	Counsellor, Permanent Mission of Chile to the OECD
CIRED-CNRS (International Centre for Development and Environment-National Scientific Research Centre)	Bernard Barraque	Director Emeritus of Research
Deltares	Ana Nunez Sanchez	Senior Advisor
ENGIE	Elsa Favrot Monier	Environmental Project Manager
Expert	Peter Gammeltoft	Expert
FAO	Olcay Unver	Senior Water Advisor
Germany	Mathias Toll	Advisor, German Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ)
GIZ (German Society for International Cooperation)	Manfred Matz	Head of Program
	Fanni Zentai	Advisor, Sustainable Water Policy, Department Climate, Environment and Infrastructure, German Development Agency (GIZ)
	Sophie Erfurth	Development Cooperation Young Professional
<b>GWP</b> (Global Water Partnership)	Colin Herron	Global Coordinator, Water Solutions for the SDGs
	Dani Gaillard-Picher	Global Coordinator, Water and Climate Processes
	Ionut Procop	President of GWP Romania

Hungary	Gabor Kisvardai	Head of Secretariat, Energy and Public Utility Regulatory Authority
Hungarian Development Bank	Nóra Huszti	Senior Human Resources Manager at MFB Hungarian Development Bank
IHE (Delft Institute for Water Education)	Uta Wehn	Associate Professor of Water Innovation Studies
INBO (International Network of Basin Organizations)	Eric Tardieu	Secretary-General
Israel	Danny Greenwald	Head of Reclaimed Water, Israeli Water Authority
IWRA (International Water Resources Association)	Callum Clench	Executive Director
	Ignacio Deregibus	Deputy Executive Director
	James Nickum	Editor in Chief
IWMI (International Water Management Institute)	Alan Nicol	Director of Water, Growth and Inclusion
Japan	Nobuyuki Ichihara	Director, Japan Water Agency
	Shigenori Asai	Director, Japan Water Forum
	Tadashige Kawasaki	Deputy Director, Japan Water Agency
	Yumiko Asayama	Manager, Japan Water Forum
Korea	Gwan-suk Lee	International Cooperation Officer, Ministry of Environment
	Munhak Park	Water Advisor, Ministry of Foreign Affairs,
	Sang Hyun Lee	Water Advisor at Ministry of foreign Affairs
Korea Environment Institution	IJ Kim	Director General
Let's Talk About Water	Linda Lilienfeld	Director
Mexico, CONAGUA (National Water Commission)	Carolina Salcedo	Head of Department, Basin Committees

	Pamela Rojas	International Multirateral Policy Coordinator
Minerva Water Governance for Climate Resilience	Teun Bastemeijer	Founding Partner
Norway	Anders Iversen	National Water Coordinator, Section for Water Management, Norwegian Environment Agency
OiEau (Office International de l'Eau)	Christophe Brachet	Deputy General Manager
Open University	Kevin Collins	Senior Lecturer
OSCE (Organisation for Security and Cooperation Europe)	André Confiado	Administrator in charge of Environmental Affairs
	Sogol Jafarzadeh	Environmental Affairs Adviser
Peru, ANA	Giancarlo Rosazza Osorio	Director of the Directorate of Water Resources Planning and Development
	Tanya Laguna	Water Resources Specialist of the National Water Authority (ANA)
Polytechnic University of Madrid, Spain	María Feliciana Fernández García	Architect
Portuguese Association of Water and Wastewater Services	Rui Godinho	President of the Board
Portuguese Water Partnership (PWP)	Francisco Nunes Correia	President of the General Assembly of PWP
pS-Eau (programme Solidarité Eau)	Christophe Le Jallé	Deputy Director
	Pierre Teniere-Buchot	President
Royal HaskoningDHV	Erik van Lith	Governance Specialist
Scotland, United Kingdom	Barry Greig	Head of Policy, Water Industry
SIWI (Stockholm International Water Institute)	Alejandro Jimenez	Director Water and Sanitation Department

	Jenny Gronwall	Programme Manager
Spain	Guillermo Martínez	Technical Advisor at the Spanish Climate Change Office at the Spanish Ministry for Ecological Transition and the Demographic Challenge (MITECO)
	Laura Tanco	Head of Service, Planning Office at Jucar River Basin Authority
SUEN (Turkish Water Institute)	Burcu Calli	Expert
	Aslihan Kerc	Project Development and implementation coordinator
SUEZ	Joannie Leclerc	Dialogue and Social Impact Manager
SWA (Sanitation and Water for All)	Angie Saleh	Partnerships Specialist
Turkey	Simla Yasemin Ozkaya	Counsellor (environment and water)
UCLG Africa	Jean Pierre Elong Mbassi	Secretary-General
UNESCO	Alice Aureli	Chief of Section
	Marina Rubio	Consultant - Bureau of Strategic Planning
Union of Water Boards, Netherlands	Rob Uijterlinde	Strategic Adviser
University of Sorbonne, France	Claude Menard	Professor
University of Arizona, United States	Olcay Unver	Professor of Practice
	Sharon Megdal	Director, University of Arizona Water Resources Research Center
University of Glasgow, United Kingdom	Cecilia Tortajada	Professor
University of Lisbon, Portugal	Susana Neto	Researcher, Civil Engineering Research and Innovation for Sustainability
University of New South Wales, Australia	Greg Leslie	Director, Global Water Institute

Veolia	Dominique Gatel	VP Public Affairs for Water
VITO	Dirk Van	Strategy Advisor
Waterpreneurs	Brieux Michoud	Managing Partner
Water Research Commission (South Africa)	John Dini	Research Manager
WIN (Water Integrity Network)	Barbara Schreiner	Executive Director
Water Policy International	lan Barker	Managing Director
Women for Water Partnership; Butterfly Effect	Lesha Witmer	Steering Committee member
WWC (World Water Council)	Khatim Kherraz	Director of Programmes
WYN (Water Youth Network)	Claudia Neuschulz	Youth Representative to the OECD Water Governance Initiative (WGI)

## **Chair & Secretariat**

OECD Water Governance Initiative	Peter Glas	Chair
OECD Secretariat	Aziza Akhmouch	Head of Division, Cities, Urban Policies, and Sustainable Development Division
	Oriana Romano	Head of Unit, Water Governance and Circular Economy
	Juliette Lassman	Junior Policy Analyst, OECD Water Governance Programme
	Mélissa Kerim	Junior Policy Analyst, OECD Water Governance Programme
	Ander Eizaguirre	Junior Policy Analyst, OECD Water Governance Programme
	María Ferrer	Intern, OECD Water Governance Programme